the work fridge

September 17, 2006 at 9:55 am Leave a comment

It’s probably not an occurrence unique to me or my place of work, but it strikes me that one should not have to write ‘Top Secret, Explosive’ if one wishes one’s chocolate not to be eaten by a third-party.

The last time I dared to put two Snickers bars in the freezer compartment to cool them down enough so the caramel would crack instead of ooze, they BOTH went mysteriously missing. And despite the desperate and threatening pleas that I propped up inside the fridge, they were never returned. I still have fantasties of what I’ll do to the perpetrator if I ever discover him/her/it.

By the way, do you think I can make money out of product placement, or at least get free product for sneaky references? The angry lengths to which I will go for a Snickers should surely earn me some brownie points with the relevant company. No?

Entry filed under: chocolate, work issues.

hello world! udon know how good this soup is

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



