another angry day

October 8, 2006 at 11:04 am Leave a comment

Allow me to continue moaning, if you would, dear reader …

The highlight of 27 September’s meeting was that the guy projecting his screen to display a presentation just showed his email because he needed to retrieve an attachment. In the truncated display view I saw something like “I miss your L’Occitane perfume. I actually went into the shop the other day “… but the rest I missed. It was only up for a second, two at the most. I don’t even know if it was to him or from him. Cute, though! And an excellent example of why I hate to project.

I have a horrible tension bellyache, I hate that. It happens so rarely but this is exactly the situation in which it would happen. I felt okay last night after I ate my tom yum gai soup and jasmine rice. Soup is the best.

I’ve been sitting between desks all day, I end up kicking the table legs and jamming my thighs whenever I move. Finally the woman next  to me left and I moved up … only to be ousted by someone else and returned to my station. I think the woman who moved me realised that it was a situation that was pissing me off majorly, so she started making pleasant conversation, including telling me not to go to
Chinatown, apparently it’s a rough area. Sounds great! They recommended that I just go downtown. Which I’m dying to do, too. But more than I want downtown, I want some tea, and some ginger sweets, and maybe a teapot, and some random pretty things, if such things are available. ‘Cause I’m fairly exhausted, pretty stressed, and not eating the best food. I did have lots of raw cauliflower, broccoli, carrots and celery for lunch, but not enough water. I’m dyin ova heah.

Entry filed under: anger rants, l'occitane, office, work issues.

angry day at the office delicious salad recipes for dinner

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



