biology wins out

June 14, 2007 at 8:45 am 2 comments

Now that I’m in my fourth month of pregnancy, I guess I can start talking about it.  So far, there hasn’t been much to report … the only pain and discomfort related to the pregnancy that I’ve suffered is ripping one of the only pairs of trousers that still fits me. That was a minor tragedy. Luckily, it happened on the very last day of my five-day trip to Venice, so I wasn’t too stuck on holiday. It does, however, mean that I only have two pairs of crummy jeans that still fit me. I’m not sticking out in an obviously baby-bearing way, but I’m up to 60kg and my hips and belly seemed to have increased by one or two sizes.

Apparently the foetus is now avocado-sized, which sounds highly appetising, and even vaguely relates to the purpose of this blog!

Entry filed under: pregnant life.

shuk shopping goodies from italy

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sam  |  July 12, 2007 at 12:16 pm

    Do you love chocolate and cookies?

    Reply
  • 2. girlinta  |  July 12, 2007 at 12:17 pm

    Isn’t it obvious? YES. Yes. YES!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



