interim jeans success

July 23, 2007 at 10:24 am Leave a comment

Although I still haven’t cleared up my credit card issue with Old Navy to be able to order jeans online, I’ve had a couple of days worth of happiness with my wardrobe, now that I’ve started wearing my size 10 L32 TopShop jeans to work.

As explained in yesterday’s post, I do have to wear heels with them, but that hasn’t been a problem (yet). Yesterday was a success with my red Dr Scholl’s heels, and today I’m wearing some blue fabric platform shoes that I bought in the little clothing shop on Emek Refaim by Aroma, back in 2002, which I’ve never really worn before … if my Mr is reading this he’ll be quietly horrified but not entirely suprised by that admission.

The platforms are comfortable enough to drive in and don’t make any noise in the corridors (unlike the Dr Scholl’s, which have a bit of a slap-click to them). They also make me 8 centimetres taller! (That’s 3 inches for all you imperial-measurement-lovers.)

I’m wearing a blue singlet with a lacy bit on it that my mother-in-law sent (trusty Old Navy again) and in general I’m very happy with my new variations on some old aspects of my wardrobe.

Now, if I can just find some magic piece of clothing that will get rid of last night’s belly aches and this morning’s chest pains, I’ll really be happy. In the meantime, however, I’ll settle for looking tall and sneaking about in my stealth platforms.

Entry filed under: pregnant life, wardrobe issues.

dauphinoise potatoes recipe a very delicious dinner

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



