it’s alive!

July 31, 2007 at 1:16 pm Leave a comment

Although I’ve been feeling movements since late in week 19, and they’ve been getting stronger every week, only last Saturday – 23 weeks exactly – did I SEE the movements. I was sitting outside after swimming about 20 lengths of a 25 metre pool, reading No Great Mischief, when I saw something move under my togs (bathing suit, for any foreigners reading). I guess that in general my gaze isn’t directed downwards and I’m rarely wearing skin-tight lycra, so the rest of the time I’m missing seeing the movement. It was very exciting and much more entertaining than my book.

Entry filed under: pregnant life.

edmonds anzac biscuits recipe shameful supermarket shop

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



