addled pregnancy brain

August 23, 2007 at 2:35 pm Leave a comment

If I thought I was stupid on Friday for leaving the pear out of my Pear, Blue Cheese, Walnut and Pecan salad, I didn’t know anything yet. Yesterday evening I hosted book club – a bunch of lovely women and lots of piles of books.

I prepared a nice little tuna dip with tinned tuna, sour cream, 5% white cheese, and a bit of tabasco. I put out pretzels and potato chips and candied peanuts and olives and biscuits. But I didn’t put out the grapes. The only reason I BOUGHT the grapes was to provide them at book club! How are we going to get through all those grapes alone?

And I only remembered that I’d forgotten to put them out this minute – about 16 hours later.

I have a feeling that making very detailed lists is going to be the only way to get through this pregnancy and still manage to see a thought through from beginning to end.

And next week I’m travelling for work … I going to have to tie my passport to my waist and hang my laptop around my neck if I really don’t want to humiliate myself with my increasing forgetfulness.

Entry filed under: eating, pregnant life.

still pregnant the joy of travel

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



