what a difference a coffee makes

September 4, 2007 at 2:05 pm Leave a comment

For a change, here are some real pictures of my own life, taken with our own camera. This is an example of one of our perfect Friday or Saturday mornings, complete with Anzac biscuits. Both the coffee maker and the milk frother are Bialetti brand. I bought the coffee maker in Florence in 2005, and the milk frother in Venice in 2007.

I think that the frother could do with some design renovations – I find that it’s necessary to remove the lid in order to scoop out the froth with a spoon. Otherwise, the less frothy milk pours out and it’s still delicious but not half as cute. If I’m approaching the whole milk frothing and pouring thing all wrong, please tell me!

The pictures here of the finished coffee product aren’t that glamorous, I know, and I do wish I’d trained as a barista who could make running man decorations in the coffee but I didn’t.

Entry filed under: eating.

pasta with butter, balsamic vinegar, and tomatoes the mystery of the squeaky foetus

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



