home-made iced tea

September 16, 2007 at 1:09 pm Leave a comment

The bunch of mint in the bottom of the fridge would have turned black and gone to waste if I didn’t do something with it fast last week, so I looked up a few iced tea recipes and prepared a batch. We don’t have useful pitchers or jugs, but I managed to organise myself well enough despite that.

To make the iced tea, I boiled a full kettle (about six cups of water), washed the mint well and selected only the perfect sprigs. I put half of the mint sprigs in a big metal bowl with three Earl Grey teabags and about 1/4 cup of sugar, and poured the water over. After 10 minutes I removed the teabags and mint. I left the tea to cool, then refrigerated it for a few hours. Then I squeezed a lemon and added the juice to the tea. I pushed the remainder of the mint sprigs into a washed bottle (a jug would have been prettier) and poured the tea into the bottle.

Entry filed under: eating, recipe.

recipe for roast almond and chocolate chip biscuits failed challah, successful bread pudding recipe

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



