eating for two

November 13, 2007 at 10:54 am 1 comment

 

Although I haven’t noticed any major increase in my appetite lately, this morning proved to be an exception. When I got in to work this morning there was no fresh fruit or Milkys in the fridge, but there were some little containers of tinned-style fruit. I added some granola and 1.5% yoghurt for a nice breakfast, and made myself some coffee. About an hour later, I returned to the kitchenette and took two mini-serves of cottage cheese (each about 20g) and two triangles of cheese. An hour after that, I was hungry again, so attacked the second kitchenette, scoring a sliced cucumber, three more cottage cheeses, and a big cup of frighteningly bright orange juice. Without bread it is harder to fill up, but usually this quantity of food is not necessary to keep me satisfied. It could be related to the fairly disturbed sleep I had – maybe since I didn’t regain all my energy in sleep, I’m having to compensate with massive amounts of food … or, at least, multiple tiny amounts of dairy food.

Entry filed under: eating, pregnant life.

freezer food 40 weeks and 5 days

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



