other new things

May 13, 2008 at 5:07 pm Leave a comment

Recently, both our baby and I have been doing new things – he’s been doing more than me. My new things are few so I’ll tell them first – I cooked wheat berries (why berries? I’m confused by that – isn’t it just … wheat?). I’m sure there was something else new but can’t remember what.

The baby has been rocking on his hands and knees, and jumping forward, and scooting all over the place. He has also, for the last month, been sleeping, in a way that enables me finally to realise why people refer to a certain kind of sleep as sleeping like a baby. At nights he sleeps between 10 and 12 hours – so ladies, don’t let anyone tell you that the boob won’t give him enough sustenance to last the night: since four months, he’s been sleeping all night.

He has also been grabbing both feet and putting them into his mouth, which he seems to find pretty satisfying.

Entry filed under: uncategorized.

positive reinforcement dreaming of sleep

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



